play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of CAR 4 U

At CAR 4 U we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review



Based on 16 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Fantastic Experience

    By Adil Z on 14 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful experience of being the customer of Car 4 U. I bought Ford Fiesta last month and it’s working efficiently. Good customer service by the sales staff. Would recommend defo to others looking for cheap and good cars.

  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Atif R on 06 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish, all staff are friendly and professional, would highly recommend to friends and family. Definitely will be returning in the future!

  • 5

    Great experience! Thank you!

    By Mirabela C on 31 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Everything went very smooth and quick. I saw the advert online and went to see the car with my sister, had a short drive test and decided to do the transaction. The car is great and we are very happy with it. Thank you very much!

  • 5

    Excellent Trader. Many thanks

    By Adam W on 24 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great trader. Very easy to communicate with and a pleasure to purchase through. Thank you 🙏

  • 5

    Buy car from them good price and services

    By R I on 23 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer services and good price as compared to the market definitely recommend to family and friends

  • 5

    Good experience

    By Kerri B on 20 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Easy experience, friendly and helpful. Very pleased with service Would recommend

  • 5

    Good experience

    By S H on 16 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an Astra over a month ago, reasonable price with good customer service, recommended dealership for good used cars

  • 5

    good experience

    By Jean S on 30 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    we bought a ford fiesta 1.2 few weeks ago and it was a good experience , car was as described and priced reasonably, got a free breakdown cover for 1 year, overall it was a good purchase so far, will recommend this dealership

  • 5

    Don't believe the photos

    By Kieran O on 18 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Ignore any of the photos these guys post of the cars. They are not a true representation of the car. I called up the dealership really interested in a Ford Focus titanium 1.6L, as I was based 45mins away from the dealership I asked if I could put down a £100 deposit to reserve the car and I could come and view in the following week with the intention of buying (this was based on the description and photos shown on the website). I thought it was a risk worth taking. I get to the dealership and the car I'm looking to buy was already turned on so I didn't get to start it up from 'cold' (which is a concern) scratches on bodywork, no rear windscreen wiper, broken front light and the ford badge had snapped off the front of the car. I didn't even bother with a test drive because I was so disappointed in the condition of the car. Mechanical it could of been fine but I didn't feel comfortable parting with £1200 to a dealership which didn't care for the car. they kept the deposit. Stay away.

    Reply from CAR 4 U on 18/11/18

    First of all the light which is on lower bumper is shown already cracked in the picture, nothing was hidden, in cold whether it’s very common if the car is not started for a week or so you need to jump start it , we tried to assure the customer about the things he mentioned/ logo and wiper which are not hardly £10 both of them we could arrange that , and still happy to do , for the price if anyone compare this car which is Titanium model and very low mileage for the age and was just serviced it was very reasonable and good price , customer should keep in mind that he’s not buying a brand new Zero meter car , you are paying £1290 and the car is over 13 year old , still happy to give the car in same price if the only issue was ford monogram and the rear wiper , and we don’t remove the monograms it’s may be removed during a wash or something like that not sure , but if someone think that’s a big reason to reject the car it’s not reasonable at all

  • 5

    OK, but be careful

    By Matt B on 19 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a 2008 Ford Focus at beginning of September 2018. I brought it for less than advertised so didn't recieve any warranty which I was happy with. The chap isn't a pushy salesman and seemed like a nice guy, even though he seemed reluctant to let me test drive it. However... Within 10 minutes of driving it away the engine management light came on and I heard a tremendous squeal from the engine. I immediately took it straight down to my trusted garage of 10 years. It ended up needing 4 new spark plugs, all aux belts replacing and a new rocker cover and gasket due to a bad oil leak. The oil inside the engine was discusting, so a full engine clean was needed along with new oil, filters etc. There was no coolant in the car whatsoever either and front break disks were completely corroded. The total price I paid for the cars and repairs etc is still extremely reasonable for what I have, hence the three stars, but unless you know what you're doing, exercise extreme caution!

    Reply from CAR 4 U on 13/10/18

    we always offer warranty, if the customer was happy to pay full price and contact us we could get that fixed without any cost

‹ Prev Next ›


07383 980340

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:30
Thursday 10:00 - 17:30
Friday 10:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:30 - 17:00