play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of CAR 4 U

At CAR 4 U we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

CAR 4 U

CAR 4 U
5
4.1

Based on 22 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    good usded cars

    By gale C on 31 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    they have good collection of used cheap cars , they have cars as low as from 900, with long mots and reasonable condition,

    Reply from CAR 4 U on 31/03/19

    thanks very much for the positive feedback, hope to see you again in future


  • 5

    Inaccurate description. be warned.

    By paul U on 17 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    So disappointed with this dealership. They advertised a Fiat 500 for sale and got the description completely wrong. They said it was in excellent condition. I asked them before travelling an hour to view the car if there were any marks, scratches or dents on the car. I was told it was in show room condition. On arrival I immediately noted the front bumper had been badly resprayed. There was overspray all over the place. There were small dents all over the car and the edge of the drivers door had clearly been in touch with a wall or other car on a regular basis. the panels were also different shaded of red. I didn't even need to open the door to see that the driver seat had rips in its cloth. I told the chap the car had clearly been in an accident. He said its HPI clear. May be true but... Very disappointing indeed so I can only conclude that this dealer is not worthy of its AA certification as they clearly do not describe the vehicles accurately. Stay away! You have been warned...

    Reply from CAR 4 U on 31/03/19

    He was just a non serious buyer and just a window shopper and a time waster , the car is in very good condition, but if anyone assume a 9 year old car like a brand new what we can say , very clear pictures are published and anyone can see that how clean it is , and also as he said it’s been involved in accidents we can offer any check , he is just trying to be an over clever guy who is very unfriendly and a non serious buyer who wants a brand new car in 3500 , I’d request autotrader team to Remove this review as it’s misleading the genuine buyer Thanks


  • 5

    Good experience

    By S H on 16 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an Astra over a month ago, reasonable price with good customer service, recommended dealership for good used cars

    Reply from CAR 4 U on 31/03/19

    thanks very much for the positive feedback, hope to see you again in future


  • 5

    good experience

    By Jean S on 30 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    we bought a ford fiesta 1.2 few weeks ago and it was a good experience , car was as described and priced reasonably, got a free breakdown cover for 1 year, overall it was a good purchase so far, will recommend this dealership

    Reply from CAR 4 U on 31/03/19

    thanks very much for the positive feedback, hope to see you again in future


  • 5

    Don't believe the photos

    By Kieran O on 18 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Ignore any of the photos these guys post of the cars. They are not a true representation of the car. I called up the dealership really interested in a Ford Focus titanium 1.6L, as I was based 45mins away from the dealership I asked if I could put down a £100 deposit to reserve the car and I could come and view in the following week with the intention of buying (this was based on the description and photos shown on the website). I thought it was a risk worth taking. I get to the dealership and the car I'm looking to buy was already turned on so I didn't get to start it up from 'cold' (which is a concern) scratches on bodywork, no rear windscreen wiper, broken front light and the ford badge had snapped off the front of the car. I didn't even bother with a test drive because I was so disappointed in the condition of the car. Mechanical it could of been fine but I didn't feel comfortable parting with £1200 to a dealership which didn't care for the car. they kept the deposit. Stay away.

    Reply from CAR 4 U on 18/11/18

    First of all the light which is on lower bumper is shown already cracked in the picture, nothing was hidden, in cold whether it’s very common if the car is not started for a week or so you need to jump start it , we tried to assure the customer about the things he mentioned/ logo and wiper which are not hardly £10 both of them we could arrange that , and still happy to do , for the price if anyone compare this car which is Titanium model and very low mileage for the age and was just serviced it was very reasonable and good price , customer should keep in mind that he’s not buying a brand new Zero meter car , you are paying £1290 and the car is over 13 year old , still happy to give the car in same price if the only issue was ford monogram and the rear wiper , and we don’t remove the monograms it’s may be removed during a wash or something like that not sure , but if someone think that’s a big reason to reject the car it’s not reasonable at all


  • 5

    OK, but be careful

    By Matt B on 19 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a 2008 Ford Focus at beginning of September 2018. I brought it for less than advertised so didn't recieve any warranty which I was happy with. The chap isn't a pushy salesman and seemed like a nice guy, even though he seemed reluctant to let me test drive it. However... Within 10 minutes of driving it away the engine management light came on and I heard a tremendous squeal from the engine. I immediately took it straight down to my trusted garage of 10 years. It ended up needing 4 new spark plugs, all aux belts replacing and a new rocker cover and gasket due to a bad oil leak. The oil inside the engine was discusting, so a full engine clean was needed along with new oil, filters etc. There was no coolant in the car whatsoever either and front break disks were completely corroded. The total price I paid for the cars and repairs etc is still extremely reasonable for what I have, hence the three stars, but unless you know what you're doing, exercise extreme caution!

    Reply from CAR 4 U on 13/10/18

    we always offer warranty, if the customer was happy to pay full price and contact us we could get that fixed without any cost


  • 5

    Do not use

    By Stuart W on 17 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Ford Fusion from this dealership ,it was advertised as having a warranty and car alarm,neither existed,after a few days the Car lost power whilst I was driving down a dual carriageway this was a very scary experience as i was stranded with fast flowing traffic around me,this was the first of many break downs which were diagnosed as needing a new throttle body,approximate cost of £950,more than the Car is worth,with this fault the Car may run correctly for a day and just fail without warning,buyers beware,I got no joy from rushden cars in returning my car but because I had paid with my debit card i was given my money back through visa cash back scheme,this was followed by threatening phone calls and texts from the owners,they will deny this but please do not put yourself in the position i found myself in,to make matters worse the Car is once again being sold on their website,described as a superb runner,it is anything but

    Reply from CAR 4 U on 20/08/18

    Buyer bought the car use it for a few months and than threaten people by saying that I’ll take you to in the court , car is still in perfect condition just passed the Mot today with not even a single advisory he used the car over 3000 miles and just left the car outside our premises as we can’t take car back just like that after someone used it for months, we wrote already to the bank and with all proofs we are planning to take this matter into the court , Mot station is very happy to give me a letter as the car is very good mechanically and is road worth, we have the full messaging history and can prove it on any forum that this guy is threatening us to destroy our business and not us , anyone can easily judge this kind of scammer who say the car is not good and still used it 4 months and drove over 3000 miles , We will definitely take this to court , and doesn’t matter if the bank given you money back we are looking into it ,


  • 5

    Execellect

    By Mustjab K on 03 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a saab 9-3 automatic yesterday and really happy with the car , price was reasonable and car is as it was described on the advert , nice and friendly guys , will recommend this dealer ,

    Reply from CAR 4 U on 31/03/19

    thanks very much for the positive feedback, hope to see you again in future


  • 5

    **BUYERS BEWARE**

    By A S on 30 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Don’t ever buy a car from Rushden Cars I brought a car and the clutch went in a week and they give fake warranty I asked for the warranty company name and number to contact them myself and they are refusing to give me it.so I spend £2000 on a car,now a week later I have to spend another £500-£600 to get the clutch fixed

    Reply from CAR 4 U on 01/07/18

    we never refused to accept the car and get it fixed have all the proof in text message history, , warranty is genuine and we can provide any reference no or other details about the warranty at any forum , we are still happy to get the clutch done,


  • 5

    Rush down to Rushden Cars to Get a Great Used Car

    By Christine U on 12 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Ford Focus Zetec 57 reg in May 2018. The car was as described in the advert and it was priced fairly. There were minor issues on the car but considering its age it was understandable and acceptable. The test drive was very helpful . The Owner and members of staff were very professional, friendly and warm and trustworthy so I felt at ease with them. I travelled down with a friend and now they would like to purchase a car from the same dealership as they were also impressed with the quality of used cars and their customer service. I would definitely recommend them to other customers. It was a nice and spacious used car showroom with plenty of cars and in a quaint town. So Rush dCV

    Reply from CAR 4 U on 31/03/19

    thanks very much for the positive feedback, hope to see you again in future


CAR 4 U

Telephone:
07383 980340

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 18:30
Tuesday 10:00 - 18:30
Wednesday 10:00 - 18:30
Thursday 10:00 - 18:30
Friday 10:00 - 18:30
Saturday 10:00 - 18:30
Sunday 11:00 - 17:30

CAR 4 U

Address:
19-21 BURR STREET,
LUTON,
BEDFORDSHIRE,
LU2 0HN