play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of CAR 4 U

At CAR 4 U we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

CAR 4 U

CAR 4 U
5
4.2

Based on 16 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Do not use

    By Stuart W on 17 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Ford Fusion from this dealership ,it was advertised as having a warranty and car alarm,neither existed,after a few days the Car lost power whilst I was driving down a dual carriageway this was a very scary experience as i was stranded with fast flowing traffic around me,this was the first of many break downs which were diagnosed as needing a new throttle body,approximate cost of £950,more than the Car is worth,with this fault the Car may run correctly for a day and just fail without warning,buyers beware,I got no joy from rushden cars in returning my car but because I had paid with my debit card i was given my money back through visa cash back scheme,this was followed by threatening phone calls and texts from the owners,they will deny this but please do not put yourself in the position i found myself in,to make matters worse the Car is once again being sold on their website,described as a superb runner,it is anything but

    Reply from CAR 4 U on 20/08/18

    Buyer bought the car use it for a few months and than threaten people by saying that I’ll take you to in the court , car is still in perfect condition just passed the Mot today with not even a single advisory he used the car over 3000 miles and just left the car outside our premises as we can’t take car back just like that after someone used it for months, we wrote already to the bank and with all proofs we are planning to take this matter into the court , Mot station is very happy to give me a letter as the car is very good mechanically and is road worth, we have the full messaging history and can prove it on any forum that this guy is threatening us to destroy our business and not us , anyone can easily judge this kind of scammer who say the car is not good and still used it 4 months and drove over 3000 miles , We will definitely take this to court , and doesn’t matter if the bank given you money back we are looking into it ,


  • 5

    Execellect

    By Mustjab K on 03 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a saab 9-3 automatic yesterday and really happy with the car , price was reasonable and car is as it was described on the advert , nice and friendly guys , will recommend this dealer ,


  • 5

    **BUYERS BEWARE**

    By A S on 30 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Don’t ever buy a car from Rushden Cars I brought a car and the clutch went in a week and they give fake warranty I asked for the warranty company name and number to contact them myself and they are refusing to give me it.so I spend £2000 on a car,now a week later I have to spend another £500-£600 to get the clutch fixed

    Reply from CAR 4 U on 01/07/18

    we never refused to accept the car and get it fixed have all the proof in text message history, , warranty is genuine and we can provide any reference no or other details about the warranty at any forum , we are still happy to get the clutch done,


  • 5

    Rush down to Rushden Cars to Get a Great Used Car

    By Christine U on 12 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Ford Focus Zetec 57 reg in May 2018. The car was as described in the advert and it was priced fairly. There were minor issues on the car but considering its age it was understandable and acceptable. The test drive was very helpful . The Owner and members of staff were very professional, friendly and warm and trustworthy so I felt at ease with them. I travelled down with a friend and now they would like to purchase a car from the same dealership as they were also impressed with the quality of used cars and their customer service. I would definitely recommend them to other customers. It was a nice and spacious used car showroom with plenty of cars and in a quaint town. So Rush dCV


  • 5

    Great car, great service

    By Martyn D on 08 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 05 plate Skoda from Rushden Cars. It was a low mileage, well priced car that 6 weeks on has proved faultless and a great drive. When I viewed the car the dealers informed me of a fault with the window winder and this was fixed when I collected the car later that week. The service was great and they always answered any queries I had quickly. Great car and will go back to this dealership in the future


  • 5

    Recommended dealer

    By jarry S on 31 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a saab 9-3 automatic about 2 months ago and really happy with the car , price was reasonable and car is as it was described on the advert , nice and friendly guys , will recommend this dealer ,


‹ Prev Next ›

CAR 4 U

Telephone:
07383 980340

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:30
Thursday 10:00 - 17:30
Friday 10:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:30 - 17:00

CAR 4 U

Address:
19-21 BURR STREET,
LUTON,
BEDFORDSHIRE,
LU2 0HN